Graphic Design for eLearning: Illustrated Characters

As an eLearning developer, having graphic design skills has been crucial for me and my career over the last few years.  When it comes to web-based training, of course the content is king, but the aesthetic appeal is not far behind in terms of importance. You can have the best content in the world, but if the material doesn’t look appealing, your learners will not be as engaged, or at least not visually stimulated. As a result, the learners may retain less information. Certain concepts can be more clearly understood when they are conceptualized or when images are used.  Another reason it’s been a great asset to have graphic design skills is that  I have the ability to create my own characters/graphics for my courses, like the three I am sharing below.

The following graphics were created in Adobe Photoshop using the method I demonstrated in my previously posted “time-lapse” videos. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,090 other followers